Happy Mother’s Day

KC- “Mom? Master”
Ziggy- “I love my Mom…and food…and sleeping”

Happy Mother’s Day to the most beautiful, patient, compassionate, devoted, smart, witty, nurturing, funny, strongest, I can go on forever…woman I know. I hope to be half the woman she is when I grow up! Happy Mother’s Day Mom, I love you!

 

BREAK: There’s absolutely nothing new to report. Work is same old, same old. And the past two weekends I’ve relaxed in Bamberg, enjoying the nice weather and local company.

In two weeks I’ll be traveling again, and I can’t wait. To start, for Memorial Weekend, we’ll be heading to Malaga, Spain, venturing out to Gibraltar and maybe even Morocco, if we have time. Three days after that I’m heading to Rome for two nights, then departing on a Mediterranean cruise.  We’ll be hitting Messina (Sicily), Italy; Kusadasi (Ephesus), Turkey; Piraeus (Athens), Greece; Chania (Souda), Crete, Greece, and then back to Rome. I’m ecstatic and I can’t wait to get started! For the July 4-day weekend, J and I will be going to Cinque Terre, where we’ll be hiking, swimming, and biking around the different cities, should be quite the experience! He’s coming in less than two weeks, for a solid two months, before he ventures off to his next duty station…I sound like a broken record…I can’t wait for him to get here!

Alrighty, I’m off.

Again, Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mother’s out there, especially my lovely Mom!

Take care,

K

One response to “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Great post. I am going through some of these issues as well.

    .

Leave a Reply

