Quick

Image

Image

*Above: Me–My apartment and office at work are both on the 4th floor…needless to say I am mastering the lazy-man load!

Just wanted to swing by and say Hi.

This past weekend we had a 4-day but I didn’t indulge in any fancy trip this time. A couple of my friends and I traveled to Baden-Baden, Germany and took in a relaxing weekend. I got two big things: Cuckoo Clock from the Black Forest, and a Dirndl!! I’ll post pictures later. 

Since I was gone for two weeks I’m playing catch-up at work so I’ve been kind of busy…I’ll write more later either tonight or Sunday. Tomorrow I’m heading down to Munich, with the same two friends, and celebrating the opening season (my opener at least) of Beer Fests in Germany. I’m calling it the “Spring Oktoberfest”, Starkbierzeit, and here’s a link if you want to read more. Munich Fest- Starkbierzeit

Can’t wait to break in my dirndl! 

Prost!

-K

Leave a Reply

