Happy Belated Leap Day

Saturday Night--Thunderstruck & Roxanne

I guess I’ll get the bad news out first, I didn’t get into the program I wanted.

Alright, enough on that topic.  Moving on.

I’m in training for another two weeks in a small German town just north of Frankfurt. Pretty easy drive, which was nice, and the hotel is pretty snazzy. It’s for SHARP again, I’m not quite sure what else I could learn, but I’m sure there will be something new.

Worst part is paying for the internet. I’ve been out of the loop on everything, with my move and my phone out of service, I’ve been disconnected to the world outside of work hours. Naturally, with German customer service, I have no idea when I’ll be getting internet in my new apartment. Beer-good, autobahn-good, customer service (in general)-worst.

Speaking of the move, that went well. Lost a little bit in the security deposit for my old apartment but that was expected with the old landlords and their anal-attentiveness to their floors and walls. Sorry, I’m still a little peeved but I’ve considered it a sunk cost and again, moving on. Needless to say last week was pretty stressful with the move, training, and anticipation of cst.

Well March was the beginning of a new month and I’m ready to keep moving.  Trying to make concrete plans for a visit to the states, and on my 4-day weekends in Europe.

I have to go stretch and move around so I’m going to go explore the hotel (it’s huge) and the town. Hope all is well.

-K

Leave a Reply

