For Presidents Day Weekend I was flown to Charlotte, NC and spent the weekend in Columbia, SC & Gatlinburg, TN. I enjoyed a beautiful hike on the Appalachian Trail and delicious beer samples at the Smokey Mtn Brewery (seasonal one was the best)! I would say the person I was with was, by far, the best part.

I’ll post pictures soon.

Back to work. Now I’m a certified SHARP rep for the Brigade, which will be an additional duty. However, this new duty is slotted for a Captain. Where as the one I’m in now, I’m technically excess (I’m filling a Senior NCO’s spot–but any LT will work). This extra duty may work to my advantage on filling a higher ranking role. We will see. Best part, next week I get to attend a two-day training session in Western Germany and the week after that I’ll be exploring Garmisch, Germany for a week. Garmisch is one of the most beautiful spots in Germany. Wait for it…Uniform is business casual. Long hair don’t care! So I’m really looking forward to March, job-wise. And hopefully by then I’ll have an idea of whether or not I’m attending the CST Assessment & Selection. Which will mean a better idea of where my life/job can take me this upcoming year. Keep your fingers crossed…

Okay, back to watching “The Good Wife”…pretty good. Did I mention how much I loved “Homeland”, sooooo gooood!!!!!

Night,

K

Leave a Reply

