Me Day

My two weeks of the field are finally over. My lovely mother came up on Friday and spent the night and Saturday day with me. I know she’ll read this (eventually) but I’d say this either way; she is the most patient, nurturing, loving person I have ever meant. I was tired, cranky, sad, and pissed and she knew all I needed was an ear. I only hope to be half the mom she is when I’m a mother.

That was my family tidbit.

Today I don’t plan on accomplishing anything. It’s a “Me Day.” I’ll go get a mani/pedi- because I deserve it ; ) and I’ll probably do a little shopping. I’ll go to the best place in grocery heaven- Trader Joe’s- and do my final food shopping expenditure in Richmond. Watch all the TV shows I missed: Glee, The League, Always Sunny, 30 Rock…etc. Catch up on all the music I’ve missed out on, glance at what’s going on in the world—CA decriminalized pot fyi. It’s going to be a great day!

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

